Protected: DEF


This content is password protected. To view it please enter your password below:

Recap of Sem2!


Today is the LASTTT day of the semester..and this is the moment that everyone is looking for..this 3months is seriously TIRING,STRESS!!!! but we have fun at the same time =)

Today is HOA presentation for the costume design that include art movements. Took hundreds of photos but i just uploaded photos of EACH group..

Mine is the first group and due to the dark lighting our group used, so no photos for now. But its COMING SOON! MORE TO COME!

Video!

Let me post the photos of HOA presentation today.

Lecturer,Daniel was doing some examples that can be improved.. hahahha

My group the left 2 person.

iPad? haha

MCD?

Me and the super duper ultra hardcore student in my class aka mother of our class,STELLA! ❤ A really good classmate.

The cutiepie in class,DEA..Lady gaga of today..<3

With MCD man, Ember..haha..

Overall the 4hours presentation is awesome and interesting! Some of  the groups really entertain us with some really funny performance. Most importantly,it gives me a lot of inspiration and of coz Daniel’s criticts on each group does help a lot as well. Good job guys! esp members in my group :brayden,kean,eileen,felicia,ben and frederick. They did a pretty good job this morning. *CLAPS* ❤

IF you wan to see more, go to my FB album for more photos..Im going to upload more soon..

To sum up everything in this sem, i shall do this one by one.

For HOA, this is our Me,me,me,me 1st project. =) Read the lecturer’s comment..LOL..Anyway,quite happy with my marks..At least i guess im still in the top8 in class..lol..hope it can pull up my marks as i fail my first test..hmm

As for design, i don really satisfied with my project 1 and 2..

Above is project 1- Product display stand for client in the market and the product we did is Nano white.

Move to CG2.

My final poster. A photo manipulation did in photoshop cs4.

Feel free to comment.

Then drawing2.

I still remember the FIRSTTTT test we had when we entered class. we are required to paint a fruit LIVE within 45mins. After 45mins time, we stil cant able to paint a fruit nicely with the correct colour,tone etc.

Too bad still didnt got back the first test if not even myself can see the difference within this 3months.

Every week i took photos of my painting and below is the “showcase” of my painting from first week to final.

*CLICK PHOTOS TO SEE IN FULL SIZE*

FINAL TEST

         

FINAL TEST

The 7th and 8th paintings are painted in a muted colour scheme.

But drawing2 class isnt fun either! The home assignments are stressing us till die..Redo redo and redo till 10+ times..Overall my painting still got a lottttt more to improve..But glad that i can see the improvement myself during this short 3months.Thanks to TOA! and of coz thanks to my tutor,Norah! She’s a really goooooood person..=)

You can visit my tutor’s deviantart profile to see how awesome she is..*haha promoting her works?*


Too bad din take pics with lecturer,Bryan.

Move to Letterform and calligraphy subject. Luckily i pass this sub as this sub is not that easy to pass as u think. Not only have to submit every assignments and projects but also need to maintain them in an average marks. But i din really get high marks for this sub.instead a low marks for it. Haihz..Our group stop motion movie got 24/25 marks. Its really high just that i think my project 1 and weekly assignments pull me down.

Aiks later only i convert my 1st project to jpeg file as now its in .ai format.

Project 2 – Stop motion movie.

To know more about the production of our stop motion movie, click here!

Next, Language and communication skill subject. Basically this sem we are learning about advertising. Everything in the ads include the different techniques, layout, copywriting etc.

Everything goes pretty smooth in this sub and really hope can get A to remain what i get in last sem.

This is our lecturer, Pinky! To be honest,she’s the BESTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT teacher that i’ve ever seen in this 19years. She don have a character as a lecturer but more to a mother. So sweet isnt it..

And now is Figure Studies 2. Last sem we are only focus on head and draw portrait. This sem we are learning anatomy which is the human body. Hand->neck-> shoulder-> rib cage->spine->pelvis->leg etc la..

The first test

omg its….crazy..

final test..its all by imagination..we have to imagine there’re 5 young adults are having interactions by the pool side. Ok at least now they look like more to a human now lol..

Some of the portrait work in sem2.

*CLICK TO SEE IN FULL SIZE*

     

From a 6 hours portrait, now at least i i improve in term of speed. Basically all the drawings above took me around 1hour plus to complete from 0% too 100%. 

 

The first test of mine during our figure studies class in sem1 which is in september 2010..I smile when i look at the difference in this 6months. Thanks to TOA! and of coz i wont stop here instead i will do harder and improve myself more!

Twin tower at Wawel?


Photo manipulation an slightly photo retouch.

Before : [link]


Criticts are welcomed!

Medium: Photoshop CS4